Back to Mavenlink.com Blog Tour Status

Delete a Project Role

Enterprise | Premier ]

Step-by-Step

How to Delete a Project Role

To delete a project role for a particular team member:

  1. Select Rates & Roles from the Actions (“   ”) drop-down menu located to the right of the project name.Rates-Roles.png
  2. The Rates & Roles page consists of a table which allows you to add, delete, or reassign roles for each of the team members participating on a project.
  3. Locate the team member whose project role you'd like to delete.
  4. Select Delete from the horizontal More (“   ”) menu in the Actions column.MR-Delete-Role.png
  5. You may only delete a role as long as it's not the only remaining Primary Role for that team member. Team members can be removed from a project using the Project Permissions page.
  6. Please note that deleting a member's role can potentially remove all of their assignments within the project. This cannot be undone.Delete-Team-Member-Role.png
  7. If you are sure, click OK; otherwise, click Cancel.
  8. Your changes will be automatically saved; you can now return to the main project or close the window.

 

Related articles:

 

Created on

Can't find what you're looking for?

Live Chat Submit a Ticket