Back to Mavenlink.com Blog Tour Status

Delete a Project Role

 

 

How to Delete a Project Role

To delete a project role for a particular team member:

  1. Select Rates & Roles from the Actions (“   ”) drop-down menu located to the right of the project name.Rates-Roles.png
  2. The Rates & Roles page consists of a table which allows you to add, delete, or reassign roles for each of the team members participating on a project.
  3. Locate the team member whose project role you'd like to delete.
  4. Select Delete from the horizontal More (“   ”) menu in the Actions column.MR-Delete-Role.png
  5. You may only delete a role as long as it's not the only remaining Primary Role for that team member. Team members can be removed from a project using the Project Permissions page.
  6. Please note that deleting a member's role can potentially remove all of their assignments within the project. This cannot be undone.Delete-Team-Member-Role.png
  7. If you are sure, click OK. Otherwise, click Cancel.
  8. Your changes will be automatically saved. You can now return to the main project or close the window.

Related Articles

Mavenlink API

Created on