Permanently delete an Insights dashboard.
Only custom dashboards and reports can be deleted. Deleting a dashboard will not delete the Insights reports associated with the dashboard.
Deleting a dashboard is a permanent action; once a dashboard has been deleted, it cannot be restored. Make sure you don't need this dashboard before deleting. You may want to consider removing a dashboard from all Access Groups first to verify it isn’t needed.
- Hover over Settings from the left-hand nav bar and select Insights.
- In the Custom section, select the Delete (“ ”) icon of the dashboard you want to delete.
- Select OK.