Back to Mavenlink.com Blog Tour Status

Edit or Delete an Access Group

Available in: Enterprise and Premier

NOTE

Changes to Access Groups settings, including the addition and removal of account members, are not currently recorded in the Audit Log.

 

Step-by-Step

How to Edit an Access Group

  1. Hover over Settings in the left-hand nav bar and select Access Groups.Access-Groups-Left-Nav.png
  2. On the Access Groups page, click the name of the access group you want to edit.
    - or -
    Select Edit Access Group from the More (“   ”) icon under the Actions column header.Edit-Access-Group-2way.png
  3. You will be taken to the access group’s details page.

 

How to Edit an Access Group Name

  1. To change the Access Group Name, click Edit to the right of the name.Edit-Access-Group-Name-Box.png
  2. A confirmation dialog will appear, asking you to edit the name the access group.Edit-Access-Group-Name-Dialog.png
  3. Enter a new name for the access group. We recommend that you make the name as descriptive as possible (for example, “Edit Resource Allocations”) so that you easily understand what it governs at a glance when viewed elsewhere in Mavenlink.
  4. Click Cancel to discard your changes or Save to continue.

 

How to Edit an Access Group Description

  1. To add or modify an Access Group Description, click Edit on the right of the description box.Edit-Access-Group-Description-Box.png
  2. A confirmation dialog will appear, asking you to edit the description of the access group.Edit-Access-Group-Description-Dialog.png
  3. Enter a description for the access group. 
  4. Click Cancel to discard your changes or Save to continue.

 

How to Add or Remove Members from Access Group

  • To grant or restrict more granular privileges for groups of users, see the article on adding or removing members from access groups.

 

How to Configure Access Group Sets

Step-by-Step

How to Delete an Access Group

  1. Hover over Settings in the left-hand nav bar and select Access Groups.
  2. Select Delete Access Group from the More (“   ”) icon under the Actions column header.Delete-Access-Group-Selection.png
  3. A confirmation dialog will appear, asking if you're sure you really want to delete the access group, informing you how many members will be removed if you continue.Delete-Access-Group-Dialog.png
  4. Click Cancel to abort or Delete to continue.

 

Related Articles:

Step-by-Step:

Created on