Back to Mavenlink.com Blog Tour Status

Edit or Delete an Access Group

 

NOTE

Changes to Access Groups settings, including the addition and removal of account members, are not currently recorded in the Audit Log.

How to Edit an Access Group

  1. Hover over Settings in the left-hand nav bar and select Access Groups.
  2. On the Access Groups page, click the name of the access group you want to edit.
    - or -
    Select Edit Access Group from the More (“   ”) icon under the Actions column header.Edit-Access-Group-2way.png
  3. You will be taken to the access group’s details page.

How to Edit an Access Group Name

  1. To change the name of a custom access group, click Edit to the right of the name.
    Note: You cannot edit the name of an Account Default access group.Edit-Access-Group-Name-Box.png
  2. A confirmation dialog will appear, asking you to edit the name the access group.Edit-Access-Group-Name-Dialog.png
  3. Enter a new name for the access group. We recommend that you make the name as descriptive as possible (for example, “Edit Resource Allocations”) so that you easily understand what it governs at a glance when viewed elsewhere in Mavenlink.
  4. Click Cancel to discard your changes or Save to continue.

How to Edit an Access Group Description

  1. To add or modify a custom Access Group Description, click Edit on the right of the description box.
    Note: You cannot edit the description of an Account Default access group.Edit-Access-Group-Description-Box.png
  2. A confirmation dialog will appear, asking you to edit the description of the access group.Edit-Access-Group-Description-Dialog.png
  3. Enter a description for the access group. 
  4. Click Cancel to discard your changes or Save to continue.

How to Add or Remove Members from an Access Group

How to Configure Access Group Sets

How to Delete a Custom Access Group

  1. Hover over Settings in the left-hand nav bar and select Access Groups.
  2. Select Delete Access Group from the More (“   ”) icon under the Actions column header.
    Note: You cannot delete an Account Default access group.Delete-Access-Group-Selection.png
  3. A confirmation dialog will appear, asking if you're sure you really want to delete the access group, and informing you how many members will be removed if you continue.Delete-Access-Group-Dialog.png
  4. Click Cancel to abort or Delete to continue.

Related Articles

Created on