Back to Mavenlink.com Blog Tour Status

Managing Account Members

Enterprise | Premier | Teams | Free ]

Overview
Only available to Account Administrators, the Members section is where you manage all the active, pending, disabled, and suggested members in your account. To access the Account Members section, use the left-side nav bar and click on Settings > People > Members.

  • You can use the Search (“ ”) field to quickly locate members by name.
  • You can sort and filter the columns by member name, permission level, role, skills, cost rate, and bill rate using the Sort  (“
     
    ”) and Filter (“
     
    ”) controls in the table headers.
  • When you need to collaborate with others, use the Invite Account Members button to invite people to your account.

Export_Account_Members_2.png

The Account Members section allows you manage members in your account. Here are some highlights:

Active Members—Users that you are currently paying for on your account.

Pending Members—Users that not yet accepted the invitation to your account. Pending users appear in this section because they already belong to a Mavenlink account and have yet to confirm that are going to leave their current account and accept your invitation.

Disabled Members—These are users who have been disabled by the Account Administrator. These are commonly people who have left the company and no longer need access to the system.

Roles—To manage roles on your account, use the left-side nav bar and click on Settings > Roles.

Suggested Members—These are people you have worked with on past projects, but are not in your account. If you invite a suggested member, they will need to accept your invite before leaving their account in order to gain access to yours.

TIP

Inviting Suggested Members to your account will cause them to show up in your list of pending members.

The Suggested Members section does not appear if you haven’t previously worked with someone outside your account.

Edit Member—Clicking on a person’s name from the Member list opens the member Details side panel, allowing you to change their email address, role, bill/cost rate, permissions, and more.

Remove From Account—This removes the member from your account and places them on a separate account. Although they will remain on existing projects, they will no longer be able to create projects in your account.

Disable Member—This is best used when someone is let go or leaves the company. It revokes their ability to access your account (based on their email address) and they will no longer have access to projects for which they were contributing. Disabled users can be re-enabled at any time.

Import Members—An Account Administrator can uploaded users using a comma-separated value (CSV) template populated with new user information.

Export Members—An Account Administrator can export a list of your current account members in a comma-separated value (CSV) or Microsoft Excel file.

 

Created on

Can't find what you're looking for?

Live Chat Submit a Ticket