You can adjust your team member's privileges on a project-by-project basis by clicking the Team Permissions button; this is located under the Team tab of the Project Admin box. The Project Admin box can be found on the right-hand side of a project's Activity feed.
If you're a project Admin, you can adjust permissions for each member by moving the slider next to their name right or left, which increases or decreases their project-level permissions.
Note: Users that create or own the project are automatically granted project Admin privileges.
- Collaboration—Participants can post messages, upload files, and use the task tracker.
- Time & Expense (for project Consultants only)—Everything above, plus the ability for participants to log time and expenses; member can only see their own entries in the Time & Expenses tab.
- Financial—Everything above, plus the ability for participants to view or edit rates, set budgets, send and view invoices, edit time, and access other financial information.
- Admin—Everything above, plus the ability to change permissions for other users, update milestone weights, and modify project information and settings.
Each member has project-specific abilities that affect what they can do at their permission level.
- Team Lead—Click this radio button to designate the Team Lead for the Client and Provider side of each project. By default, the team member's name and address will appear on project info and invoices.
- Can Invite?—If this box is checked, the participant is allowed to invite other team members to the project.
- Edit—This setting allows participants to edit the project, tasks, or time, according to their project permissions. They can also create, reply, and upload files to Activity Feed posts.
- View & Post—Allows participants to see things according to their project permission, but not edit the project, tasks, or time. They can, however, make posts, reply, and upload files to those posts. This is particularly useful for customers who invite clients to collaborate on their projects, but do not want them to make any changes. For example, a View & Post participant with Financial permissions can see financial data (such as the budget), but not edit it.
Note: Participants invited to the Client-side of a project are View & Post by default.
- View Only—Participants with View Only can only see things according to their project permissions.