How to Change a Team Member's Primary Project Role
To change a team member's Primary Project Role:
- Select Rates & Roles from the Actions (“ ”) drop-down menu located to the right of the project name.
- The Rates & Roles page consists of a table which allows you to add, delete, change, or reassign roles for each of the team members participating on a project.
- Locate the member whose Primary Project Role you'd like to change.
- Click on the Expand More icon (“ ”) to the right of the role under their name; this causes a drop-down menu to appear.
- Select the member's new Primary Project Role.
- After changing the Primary Project Role, you will prompted to backfill the rate and role on uninvoiced time entries for this team member. This option is useful for updating the member's rate on multiple time entries to the rate of the new role. If an account-level time lock is set, this will not backfill time entries prior to the time lock date.
- When the Account Role of a team member is overridden, an asterisk (“ * ”) will appear to the right of the role drop-down menu. Hovering over the asterisk allows you can see what the original Account Role was before it was overridden for the project.
Note: After the override, a new row will appear for the member's new role. All existing assignments will stay associated with the original role. If you'd like to update the role on all team member's assignments, you can change a team member's role.
- Your changes are automatically saved; you can now return to the main project or close the window.
- Multi-Role Resourcing in Projects
- Add Project Roles to a Team Member
- Change a Team Member's Role
- Reassign a Team Member's Role on a Project
- Delete a Project Role
- Override Team Member Rates for a Project